Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My nine-year old is throwing fits about salad, and not wanting any at all. I am trying out different combinations to see if I can find something that he enjoys. I didn't combine everything in the salad. I put all the topping choices in little bowls on the table. After he'd put in the items he was willing to try, he devoured it. He scraped the bowl for the very last tiny bit of spinach leaf. My husband and I just sat there and stared. This was not a kid just eating his salad because he was supposed to - he ended up liking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This salad lives up to its name and is absolutely a delicious combination of goodies. Slivered almonds works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 Spinach and 1/2 Iceberg lettuce. I also used a recipe from this site for a Honey Dijon Vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Pretty good! I can only award three stars based on my initial impression, but with a few tweaks, this could be 5 star quality (hence my 4 star rating). I love all of the components of this salad and think they work well together, but to my surprise I didn't care for the balsamic vinaigrette at all. The tart balsamic and pungent, tangy feta was just plain overkill. I think I would prefer a blush wine or raspberry vinaigrette or blue cheese paired with the balsamic instead. I will definitely try one or all of those substitutions next time. All in all, this was super yummy, but a little of a disappointment after adding the balsamic. Thanks Wendy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very good recipe family loved it, used toasted pecans and arugla, since that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was a good recipe to begin with, but I changed it up to our liking and have been eating it every single Friday night for... I lose count of the years! I use (in this order) bagged "tender baby lettuces", red onion, bacon bits, feta cheese, dried cranberries, walnuts, mandarins, and Newmans - fat free raspberry vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Vanover

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
amazing salad! i went strictly by the recipe and used my cranberries that i keep soaking in seven-up in the refrigerator, trick i learned from a restaurant in california. rather than shriveled and dry they are plump and juicy with juicy freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I love this recipe. I add any kind of fruit I have at home. The mandarin oranges are good but add some strawberries and dark purple grapes and you have a feast for a king. I vary the nuts too.I make a quick vinaigrette with honey,apple cider vinegar, mint, and a good fruity olive oil.Really love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States