Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very tasty and colorful salad. I replaced the almonds with plain walnuts and substituted reduced fat feta for a slightly less calorie-intense salad. Even so, I think it needed more spinach to balance out all those toppings. I'd go with more greens next time for less calories and more salad-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Definitely made for a great presentation, and delicious too! Great combination of textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
A great recipe! I used a raspberry-walnut vinagrette which turned out amazing! I would use less than a cup next time, though, since the baby spinach is fairly light and soaks up a lot of the dressing. But a nice, light, refreshing salad overall! My son and fiance were getting tired of the usual salads, and this went over well, even though they are not big green eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talitha Bresette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Served this salad on the weekend to friends and they all loved it! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This salad recipe is a keeper. It's also great w/ dried cherries, and raspberry vinagrette. Excellent any time of year, but I especially love it in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Made this to bring to a BBQ - received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I have made this recipe several times and every time to raves from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
this salad was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I make this salad a lot, using walnuts instead of almonds and a raspberry vinaigrette dressing. It is a wonderful blend of flavors and one of our favorite salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was an excellent and refreshing change of pace! The only changes I made were using a bit of walnuts (less than a handful) instead of almonds and Earthbound's Organic "Herb" salad mix, instead of just plain spinach leaves. Newman's Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing. Perfect balance of sweet and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States