Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
It really is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I use this for special dinners. Easy to assemble at the last minute. Very little prep. My only comment is to go very light on the dressing or serve on the side. I think with the moisture from the oranges it gets too wet very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawkins, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Ok I am totally addicted to this salad. If you live in Canada, try it with President's Choice Maple Balsamic salad dressing. It's slightly sweet and compliments this salad perfectly. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I love this salad. I just wish that it weren't so high in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I didn't have any cranberries, so I used black grapes instead. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Loved it, and everyone I made it for enjoyed it very much, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
PERFECT and SOOO easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I'm normally not a big salad eater. Even though I like spinach salads way more than regular (i hate lettuce) i still usually have to force them down. But this salad was GREAT! I made a couple of changes based on personal taste. First, I used the Sugar Coated Pecans recipe from this site for the nuts. I am not a big onion fan, so I diced the onion. After a while it smelled way too oniony, so I pulled most of the pieces back out. It still had a good onion flavor without the pieces of onion. Next time I think I'll mince up just a little bit of onion, and then just let the salad sit with one huge piece in it (and then pull that piece out), just to give it the flavor. I used goat cheese because that was what I had on hand. I used the "balsamic breeze" salad dressing spray. It's lower in calories and keeps you from drowning the salad. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I've made this salad several times now paired with Red Raspberry Vinaigrette from this site and always get rave reviews. I use Spring Greens bag mix in addition to spinach and add sliced mushrooms. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States