Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good salad. I used honey balsamic vinaigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very good salad. I used raspberry vinigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used Raspberry vinigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faina Shpiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very tasty and colorful salad. I replaced the almonds with plain walnuts and substituted reduced fat feta for a slightly less calorie-intense salad. Even so, I think it needed more spinach to balance out all those toppings. I'd go with more greens next time for less calories and more salad-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Definitely made for a great presentation, and delicious too! Great combination of textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
A great recipe! I used a raspberry-walnut vinagrette which turned out amazing! I would use less than a cup next time, though, since the baby spinach is fairly light and soaks up a lot of the dressing. But a nice, light, refreshing salad overall! My son and fiance were getting tired of the usual salads, and this went over well, even though they are not big green eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talitha Bresette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Served this salad on the weekend to friends and they all loved it! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This salad recipe is a keeper. It's also great w/ dried cherries, and raspberry vinagrette. Excellent any time of year, but I especially love it in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Made this to bring to a BBQ - received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I have made this recipe several times and every time to raves from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States