Beautiful Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I didn’t have any fresh basil, but it still made a beautiful presentation. This made a hearty meal that we thought was very good. Next time though, I’ll add some sautéed onion just as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
My husband was very pleased with this dish and loved the use of the Johnsonville sausage instead of ground beef. It was a nice twist putting garlic bread on top of the ziti. I would make this again, but, I would add some ricotta to the sauce mix next time for my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very easy to make. Loved the garlic bread on top, it was a nice twist to a classic. My family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Had family come for dinner today and everyone just loved this recipe. Rave reviews. Thanks so much for this recipe. I made this recipe exactly as posted. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I thought this was a very tasty dish. The only thing different I did was to put the basil leaves under the tomatoes before cooking & sprinkled dried basil on top when finished for garnish, so to speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So quick an easy to make with lots of flavor. I forgot the garlic bread but I know next time I will try the bread on it. Mmmm just thinking of it is making me hungry again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by lululps
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was extremely easy to make and tasted amazing! I made it for a friend's birthday party and it was a hit! I used spicy Italian sausage in lieu of sweet sausage to give it a little more kick. I used store-bought garlic bread, but will try making my own with fresh bread next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lululps

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I like this recipe, I had been wanting some food from Olive Garden for the longest and couldn't get any, so I decided to make my own Olive Garden. I tried this recipe and my family loved it. The garlic bread and tomato was a wonderful idea. If I could add one suggestion it is that it needs salt, but other than that it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States