Beautiful Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I didn’t have any fresh basil, but it still made a beautiful presentation. This made a hearty meal that we thought was very good. Next time though, I’ll add some sautéed onion just as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
My husband was very pleased with this dish and loved the use of the Johnsonville sausage instead of ground beef. It was a nice twist putting garlic bread on top of the ziti. I would make this again, but, I would add some ricotta to the sauce mix next time for my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very easy to make. Loved the garlic bread on top, it was a nice twist to a classic. My family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Had family come for dinner today and everyone just loved this recipe. Rave reviews. Thanks so much for this recipe. I made this recipe exactly as posted. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I thought this was a very tasty dish. The only thing different I did was to put the basil leaves under the tomatoes before cooking & sprinkled dried basil on top when finished for garnish, so to speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
So quick an easy to make with lots of flavor. I forgot the garlic bread but I know next time I will try the bread on it. Mmmm just thinking of it is making me hungry again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by lululps
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was extremely easy to make and tasted amazing! I made it for a friend's birthday party and it was a hit! I used spicy Italian sausage in lieu of sweet sausage to give it a little more kick. I used store-bought garlic bread, but will try making my own with fresh bread next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lululps

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I like this recipe, I had been wanting some food from Olive Garden for the longest and couldn't get any, so I decided to make my own Olive Garden. I tried this recipe and my family loved it. The garlic bread and tomato was a wonderful idea. If I could add one suggestion it is that it needs salt, but other than that it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States