Beaumont Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is the #1 recipe asked for at the ranch. It has been a closely guarded family secret for years. I hope you all enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I have enjoyed this wonderful dish at Beaumont Ranch and was so excited to learn that it had been offered to the masses!!! It will be a staple at our family gatherings from now on! Thank you so much for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm from Georgia and I've never tried a potatoe salad like this, it was great! Thank you for sharing your recipe, I will definately make this again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have been waiting to find out this secret for years and I have it for the family all summer long. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Sorry this recipe is no secret here. I been making this for years and with the same ingredients. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is the best potato salad. My husband typically does not care for potato salad but really like this one. We are having a family picnic Memorial Day and this will definitely be on the menu. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
took this to a potluck and everyone loved it. Next time I will undercook the potatoes slightly as they fell apart with the tossing while warm. But it is a delicious potatoe salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I took this potato salad to a cookout yesterday and it was a big hit with everyone. Loved the blending of the various ingredients. The only thing I did not use were the dill pickles because I was afraid it would make the salad too tart. I do have one question, if anyone out there can answer for me. I do not understand why the potatoes are cooked whole and chopped after. I found this step to be very cumbersome. When I was trying to chop all the potatoes, it mushed some of the others. I would think it would be better to chopped the potatoes before cooking which would save time and make the dish easier to prepare. Please let me know if I am missing something here. Appreciate any comments. Awesome recipe and I will definitely make this one again. UPDATE: I made this salad again for a birthday party. I cut the potatoes into bite size pieces and cooked for 10 mins. once the water came to a boil and then proceeded with the recipe. So much easier to do it this way. Also, I had rave reviews and some even said this was the best potato salad they had ever eaten. Thanks for making me look like a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I never heard of the Beaumont Ranch, but I like this potato salad. It's very different. Adding vinagrette to the warm potatoes really adds flavor. I didn't use as much mayo as called for, as the potatoes were already very moist. I put just a bit of diced pickle in to see if I'd like it, and I do. I'm adding more pickle next time. Although my husband prefers my old potato salad recipe, I'll be making this one again anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I did two things not in line with the original recipe - I halved the recipe and used half Mayo and half salad dressing. Absolutely wonderful potato salad!! I was leary about the dill pickles, but they add so much to the flavor. I highly recommend this potato salad. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States