Beaumont Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I did two things not in line with the original recipe - I halved the recipe and used half Mayo and half salad dressing. Absolutely wonderful potato salad!! I was leary about the dill pickles, but they add so much to the flavor. I highly recommend this potato salad. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I never heard of the Beaumont Ranch, but I like this potato salad. It's very different. Adding vinagrette to the warm potatoes really adds flavor. I didn't use as much mayo as called for, as the potatoes were already very moist. I put just a bit of diced pickle in to see if I'd like it, and I do. I'm adding more pickle next time. Although my husband prefers my old potato salad recipe, I'll be making this one again anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I took this potato salad to a cookout yesterday and it was a big hit with everyone. Loved the blending of the various ingredients. The only thing I did not use were the dill pickles because I was afraid it would make the salad too tart. I do have one question, if anyone out there can answer for me. I do not understand why the potatoes are cooked whole and chopped after. I found this step to be very cumbersome. When I was trying to chop all the potatoes, it mushed some of the others. I would think it would be better to chopped the potatoes before cooking which would save time and make the dish easier to prepare. Please let me know if I am missing something here. Appreciate any comments. Awesome recipe and I will definitely make this one again. UPDATE: I made this salad again for a birthday party. I cut the potatoes into bite size pieces and cooked for 10 mins. once the water came to a boil and then proceeded with the recipe. So much easier to do it this way. Also, I had rave reviews and some even said this was the best potato salad they had ever eaten. Thanks for making me look like a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
took this to a potluck and everyone loved it. Next time I will undercook the potatoes slightly as they fell apart with the tossing while warm. But it is a delicious potatoe salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is the best potato salad. My husband typically does not care for potato salad but really like this one. We are having a family picnic Memorial Day and this will definitely be on the menu. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Sorry this recipe is no secret here. I been making this for years and with the same ingredients. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have been waiting to find out this secret for years and I have it for the family all summer long. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm from Georgia and I've never tried a potatoe salad like this, it was great! Thank you for sharing your recipe, I will definately make this again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I have enjoyed this wonderful dish at Beaumont Ranch and was so excited to learn that it had been offered to the masses!!! It will be a staple at our family gatherings from now on! Thank you so much for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is the #1 recipe asked for at the ranch. It has been a closely guarded family secret for years. I hope you all enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States