Beaumont Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
No brainer jut like everyone we loved this. I omitted pickle(DID NOT HAVE ANY) Little more green onion and real bacon(Not a fan of bacon bits.) Turned out flavorful. I think you could even add boiled eggs. I think this is one of those recipes where once you make the original you can tweek and have fun with new textures and flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I halved the recipe but otherwise followed to a T. I almost didn't use the tarragon vinegar because I hate tarragon, but I am SOOOO glad I decided to try it as written! This is some of the best potato salad I've had. I'm not a big "bacon in the potato salad" kind of gal, but this stuff is awesome!! I still have my Mom's recipe that I make all the time, but this one rates right next to it!! Full of flavor, a perfect combination of ingredients, and tastes fresh. Love it! Thanks for posting Ranch Maven!! I see why this is so popular at your ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Just got done making this and its amazing! i did not have tarragon vinegar nor could i find it in any store around here, so i just used cidar vinegar and it turned out great still! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Potato Salad made with dry Italian salad dressing. We liked it. I made this for a friend's birthday party and it was well received. I opted out on the dill pickle but used all the rest of the ingredients without tweaking. This makes a lot of potato salad, but the good thing was it lasted well in the frig for 3-4 days. This is very different from my Aunt's Famous Potato Salad that I learned to make before she past on, but I liked it and will make it again. Thanks ranch_maven for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We loved this. My family normally doesn't really like potato salad or pickles, but they love this recipe. We prefered the Claussen dill pickles and chopped them on the finer side. Yummy! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I tried this recipe and was disappointed after all the hype. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I thinkthis is the BEST Potatoe recipe I have ever tried. It is a real KEEPER and will probably be the only recipe I ever use again. My adult kids loved it. I took a sample into work for a coworker who loves to cook. She loved it. She has made it on two occasions and got rave review. I am headed out to the grocery store in a few minutes and I will pick up my 5lbs of red potatoes so that I can make a 3rd batch for this weekend. Bravo ranch_maven and thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is my recipe. And I wanted to answers some questions from some of the reviewers. The most important part of this recipe is to add the dressing to the hot potatoes. If you prefer to peel your potatoes first, it should be fine. I did it that way for years before I opened the ranch to the public. We make this recipe for hundreds of people at a time. Taking this step out save us a lot of time. And it gives the salad a rustic look consistent with the ranch's image. As far as adding more calories by adding the oil, I think the flavor makes up for any extra calories. You need less mayo for this recipe so I think it is an even swap calorie wise. This is a recipe that you can make your own with by changing the condiments or the type of vinegar. I have been making this recipe for my family about 30 years. I started with a bottled Italian dressing and quickly changed to my personal favorite Italian dressing. At first I made it with corn oil, then safflower oil and finally extra virgin olive oil. It was the first recipe I added the ranch's signature dishes when we opened ten years ago. I hope you enjoy this as much as my family has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Grandview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I used 10 small-to-medium size russet potatoes (did not have any reds). Figured that was about 3 pounds of potatoes, so cut the oil mixture to 1/2 amounts given in recipe (but put in entire package italian seasoning). Then added only 1 cup mayonnaise, which was plenty. This recipe is good, but not really much better than your good old fashioned southern-style potato salad with a mayo/mustard based sauce, since you basically add all the other ingredients anyway, minus the oil mixture . . . why add the extra calories, when I can't really taste the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe! I made this and took it to a cookout and to was a big hit. I had to make a small change because I could not find tarragon vinegar, so I just used red wine vinegar and add tarragon to it. It was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States