Beaumont Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was outstanding I didnt change a thing!!! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your special recipe, it's always an honor and a pleasure to try someone's closely guarded secret! As a seasoned cook I took the recipe and made it the way my tastebuds prefer, (usually cheese and hot peppers)and used ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have italian salad dressing mix, but I had an herb marinade mix w/ oregano, rosemary etc., sounded fine to me. added dry tarragon because I didn't have tarragon vinegar. Added freshly squished garlic. Pickle didn't suit me today, I added slightly cooked brocolli and cauliflower, real bacon, sauteed onion and I used a mixture of lowfat yogurt, light sour cream and mayo. Then I added sharp cheddar and parmesan. It was a little too oily for me so I added a couple extra potatoes and it was great. Wasn't really the original after I was done but the new idea for me here was using Italian dressing over hot potatoes and letting it cool. I love this idea, and some day I'll just cook it the way it's supposed to be cooked, if I can just remember to have the stuff on hand when I'm hungry for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any dill pickles, so I used tangy dill relish. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
that was awesome I have never made a outstanding potato salad until now very glad I came across this it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is the BEST recipe... You must try it! ( Do chunk the potatoes before you boil saves time...) Thank you Thank you for submitting this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written (except to reduce the mayo) and thought it was okay. I thought there was too much bacon and mayo. I like bacon but the amount in this recipe is a bit much. If I make this again I will just add 1/3 cup bacon bits and add more to taste. As for the mayo I was going to follow the recipe exactly as written but added the mayo gradually. I'm glad I did this and didn't just dump it in because by the time I got to 1 1/2 cups there was plenty. 3 cups would've been way too much. I recommend this recipe just add 1/3-1/2 of the bacon and mayo and add more if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Don't change a thing. So good I have to limit how often I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Not bad. Just a little to much oil for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
No brainer jut like everyone we loved this. I omitted pickle(DID NOT HAVE ANY) Little more green onion and real bacon(Not a fan of bacon bits.) Turned out flavorful. I think you could even add boiled eggs. I think this is one of those recipes where once you make the original you can tweek and have fun with new textures and flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I halved the recipe but otherwise followed to a T. I almost didn't use the tarragon vinegar because I hate tarragon, but I am SOOOO glad I decided to try it as written! This is some of the best potato salad I've had. I'm not a big "bacon in the potato salad" kind of gal, but this stuff is awesome!! I still have my Mom's recipe that I make all the time, but this one rates right next to it!! Full of flavor, a perfect combination of ingredients, and tastes fresh. Love it! Thanks for posting Ranch Maven!! I see why this is so popular at your ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States