Beaumont Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any dill pickles, so I used tangy dill relish. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
that was awesome I have never made a outstanding potato salad until now very glad I came across this it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is the BEST recipe... You must try it! ( Do chunk the potatoes before you boil saves time...) Thank you Thank you for submitting this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written (except to reduce the mayo) and thought it was okay. I thought there was too much bacon and mayo. I like bacon but the amount in this recipe is a bit much. If I make this again I will just add 1/3 cup bacon bits and add more to taste. As for the mayo I was going to follow the recipe exactly as written but added the mayo gradually. I'm glad I did this and didn't just dump it in because by the time I got to 1 1/2 cups there was plenty. 3 cups would've been way too much. I recommend this recipe just add 1/3-1/2 of the bacon and mayo and add more if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Don't change a thing. So good I have to limit how often I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Not bad. Just a little to much oil for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
No brainer jut like everyone we loved this. I omitted pickle(DID NOT HAVE ANY) Little more green onion and real bacon(Not a fan of bacon bits.) Turned out flavorful. I think you could even add boiled eggs. I think this is one of those recipes where once you make the original you can tweek and have fun with new textures and flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I halved the recipe but otherwise followed to a T. I almost didn't use the tarragon vinegar because I hate tarragon, but I am SOOOO glad I decided to try it as written! This is some of the best potato salad I've had. I'm not a big "bacon in the potato salad" kind of gal, but this stuff is awesome!! I still have my Mom's recipe that I make all the time, but this one rates right next to it!! Full of flavor, a perfect combination of ingredients, and tastes fresh. Love it! Thanks for posting Ranch Maven!! I see why this is so popular at your ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Just got done making this and its amazing! i did not have tarragon vinegar nor could i find it in any store around here, so i just used cidar vinegar and it turned out great still! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Potato Salad made with dry Italian salad dressing. We liked it. I made this for a friend's birthday party and it was well received. I opted out on the dill pickle but used all the rest of the ingredients without tweaking. This makes a lot of potato salad, but the good thing was it lasted well in the frig for 3-4 days. This is very different from my Aunt's Famous Potato Salad that I learned to make before she past on, but I liked it and will make it again. Thanks ranch_maven for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States