Beaumont Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Absolutely THE BEST potato salad of ALL TIME. Made it for the family on 4th of July and they keep begging me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as written. Even the pickles. Very good and everyone loved it. The simplest potato salad I have ever made. The reason you want to boil your potatoes whole is that they retain a better flavor. Simply use a fork and butter knife to break up potatoes after they have cooked. I added paprika and greens for garnishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is so unbelievably good; I can't imagine making any other potato salad again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it. I used Olive Oil mayo instead of reg-at a lesser amount. And, I used real bacon. I agree with the others-adding the dressing to the warm potatoes then letting them cool before adding the other ingredients really improved the flavor. Good tip! I did add sea salt and pepper at the step where the dressing was added to the warm potatoes--a tip I got from a cooking show. Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend for a pot luck at the beach. I don't like to tweak recipes the first time so I followed it exactly, using the optional dill pickles. It was a huge hit and everyone wanted to know the recipe. This will be my new potato salad recipe after using the "traditional" one I grew up with and have used for over 30 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was great! I made the recipe for five, so basically just over a pound of red potatoes were needed. The only changes I made: cut the potatoes ahead of time like one reviewer said, spilt the mayo called for between light and regular, and I used a little less olive oil. I also used the dill pickle called for. It was really good and it doesn't call for the typical number of ingredients in a potato salad receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was outstanding I didnt change a thing!!! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your special recipe, it's always an honor and a pleasure to try someone's closely guarded secret! As a seasoned cook I took the recipe and made it the way my tastebuds prefer, (usually cheese and hot peppers)and used ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have italian salad dressing mix, but I had an herb marinade mix w/ oregano, rosemary etc., sounded fine to me. added dry tarragon because I didn't have tarragon vinegar. Added freshly squished garlic. Pickle didn't suit me today, I added slightly cooked brocolli and cauliflower, real bacon, sauteed onion and I used a mixture of lowfat yogurt, light sour cream and mayo. Then I added sharp cheddar and parmesan. It was a little too oily for me so I added a couple extra potatoes and it was great. Wasn't really the original after I was done but the new idea for me here was using Italian dressing over hot potatoes and letting it cool. I love this idea, and some day I'll just cook it the way it's supposed to be cooked, if I can just remember to have the stuff on hand when I'm hungry for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any dill pickles, so I used tangy dill relish. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
that was awesome I have never made a outstanding potato salad until now very glad I came across this it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States