Beaumont Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
After reading other reviews I decided to add less mayo. Only used 2 cups rather than three and I think that was plenty. I also added one cup of celery and I used the pickle. It was really good after it was refrigerated overnight. I will definitely make this again. I think I will add some fresh black pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was so salty that no-one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I've made this recipe for several parties and holidays and always get rave reviews. Potato salad can be pretty blah, but people always want second helpings of this stuff. I cook the bacon myself. It's just not that hard and tastes waaaaay better than bacon bits. I also add the mayo gradually and use a splash or two more of the tarragon vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Robinett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
this is a delicious potato salad! My husband does not like mustard at all in any form and I was tired of boring bland "mayo-only" potato salads so I searched and found this one. I made it with no-sugar-added rice vinegar and avocado oil, sliced black olives since he also doesn't like dill pickles and added bacon bits from a Costco bag. The dusting of cayenne I added couldn't be detected but just added to the deliciousness. Thank you for this recipe---oh, I also peeled my russets before boiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Outstanding! The key to the savory flavor is that the warm potatoes are coated with tarragon vinegar mixed with the dry Italian dressing before you start mixing everything else in. A great base to add what you wish to make it your own. I added 4 coarsely chopped hard-boiled eggs along with chopped dill pickles of which did not overpower it at all. Do yourself a favor and dice your potatoes before boiling, and don't overcook them. Also be easy on the mayo at first until you have the consistency you're looking for. Thank you Beaumonts for sharing your "secret" recipe! This is a keeper in my arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Absolutely THE BEST potato salad of ALL TIME. Made it for the family on 4th of July and they keep begging me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as written. Even the pickles. Very good and everyone loved it. The simplest potato salad I have ever made. The reason you want to boil your potatoes whole is that they retain a better flavor. Simply use a fork and butter knife to break up potatoes after they have cooked. I added paprika and greens for garnishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Farinha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is so unbelievably good; I can't imagine making any other potato salad again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Cuchine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it. I used Olive Oil mayo instead of reg-at a lesser amount. And, I used real bacon. I agree with the others-adding the dressing to the warm potatoes then letting them cool before adding the other ingredients really improved the flavor. Good tip! I did add sea salt and pepper at the step where the dressing was added to the warm potatoes--a tip I got from a cooking show. Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States