Beau Monde™ Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
We love this dip! I'm adding it to my holiday menu as an appetizer. I also tried making it with some finely chopped water chestnuts and green onions. I did have a great deal of difficulty finding this spice blend. The brand name of Spice Islands isn't readily available in stores in NJ. My daughter had to send it to me from Florida. But we still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Very tasty. I think the next time I will use all sour cream - I am not a mayo lover and didn't really care for the mayo tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This IS great with potato chips. I buy Beau Monde seasoning just for this dip. Also good served in a hollowed out round sourdough loaf with the pieces of bread from the center for dipping. Best if you make it ahead of time so the flavors can blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This has become one of my absolute favorite dips. It's great with veggies or crackers, and is very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
I remember this (70s-80s child) growing up and needed to make it for MY mom now that I'd found it! The taste is so distinct, I feel like I'm in a time warp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This is another one I had in the 70's and lost, So easy and so good. I used dried minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This is the same recipe that I got years ago from my mom only her's made more. She used 2c sour cream, 2c mayo, 1T parsley, 1T dried onion, 1T dill weed or seeds and 1T beau monde. Same ingredients, larger amount. It is really good as a dip for fresh veggies too! Thanks Tish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is a recipe that has been served at my family reunion for years and everyone LOVES it! I was so happy to find the recipe on here. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This is my husband's favorite dip. I always put in 1 small jar of rinsed dried beef and serve it in a rye bread bowl with chunks of bread for dipping!! Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
I found this to be really tasty, quick to make and inexpensive. I will try this again. Thanks. Wini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States