Beau Monde™ Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We have been making this for years in our family to go with the hawaiian bread bowl. We dont add the dill and parsley, we are not big dill fans but it is great with kings sweet hawaiian bread. We hollow out the bread bowl and put the dip inside. Always a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great Dip! We make this at work for parties and it practically has to be locked-up to keep people out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The new dip of choice in our house. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
What a great and refreshing BLAST FROM THE PAST! I agree, this is a no-fail, can't miss dip for all kinds of party & snack tables. I'm done with all the expected nacho, taco, cheese dips, spinach glop, salsas and such for a while, and know this will be a really nice change for folks to try. The other readers' suggestions are interesting as well, but I'm giving 5 stars based on Tish's contribution. It's a classic. TRY IT - you'll like it! Thanks, Tish~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is exactly what I remember from back in the 80's. I'd lost the recipe and it was very difficult to find the Beau Monde seasoning again, but it was so worth the effort!! I used fat free sour cream and mayo and it was a guilt free pleasure. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I used light mayo, a little onion powder instead of minced onion, and about 1/3 of a package of dill dip seasoning mix (made by Hidden Valley Ranch) instead of the herbs because I thought I didn't have any dill. Next time I'm going to try to follow the recipe more closely by using the dill and parsley. I may add a little bit of milk to thin it out a tad because it was pretty thick, which is fine with potato chips, but not as good if you're serving it with raw veggies (I served the dip with both). Regardless, the dip turned out really tasty and I'm looking for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I don't make this dip very often but when I do get a craving for it I love it! The beau monde flavor is unique and I usualy add some chipped beef and a few chopped green onions and serve with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I skipped on the dried dill weed, substituted dried cilantro for the required dried parsley, and made my own homemade version of Beau Monde seasoning. The longer you chill it, the better it gets ;-D Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
A wonderful dip for veggies. I didn't have any dill the first time I made it and it still came out wonderful. Make sure to mince the onion as finely as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made this for a party, and i did not care for this at all. But, everyone else seemed to think it was fine, not excellent, but fine. So i guess it really does just depend on your tastes. As for me, i will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.PickyEater09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States