Beau Monde Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Love this dip! I mix up the day before I plan to serve it so the flavors meld. Use only Real Mayonnaise and real sour cream. I use dried minced onion - that's what is so easy about this once you invest in the Beau Monde, dill, parsley and dry onion you will usually have all the ingredients in the house and you can make more or less whatever you need. Good with potato chips, crackers, bread and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I got this recipe from my MIL ages ago! The only difference is she used 2 Tbsps of dry minced onion instead of the fresh and let it sit overnight. I've use the dry in the dip and garnish the top of the dip bowl with finely sliced green onion tops. This is just the best dip. Good on veggies, bread or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Been making this for 30 years! No one else has the recipe, and everyone loves it! Best with fresh veggies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is the best dip in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I have been making this dip for years! Fantastic with fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The only dill dip I ever make! I sometimes add a little garlic powder or a cloves of minced fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
In my family this is how we make Dill Dip. Instead of green onion we use dried onion flakes. Been in the family for years but no one makes it like grandma used to, no matter how hard we try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My family has been making this for years. The only thing different is we add 3 oz cream cheese & up the mayo and sour cream to 1 cup. Also onion flakes can be substituted for green onions. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My mom has been making this dip for years. It wouldn't be a holiday or special gathering with out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States