Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Our whole family LOVED this even my picky 8 year old! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
My husband absolutely loved this. I thought it was pretty good but give it extra stars for being quick and easy and something different. It is rather spicy --and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was good but very salty, which I'm sure was an error on my part; I didn't have seasoning salt so made my own (which had a high ratio of salt to begin with). Other than the saltiness of it, I enjoyed this and will attempt to make it again with purchased seasoning salt! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I added some shredded mozzarella cheese on top and some hot taco sauce, it really balanced the flavours. Unfortunately my kids (20mos and 3yrs) hated it! I may make again cuz my hubby and I liked it just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My husband loved this dish!!! I would definately make it again, but I would suggest adding a little rotel for spice. The recepie calls for hot sauce, but you can barely taste it. Overall, it was a good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. Nothing fantastic. I used brown rice. I also put red peppers in with the onions and hamburger. It turned out pretty good. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
i used gimme lean ground beef substitute instead of the real ground beef, and tomatillo salsa instead of the canned green chilis. i didn't use the regular salt, as i figured the seasoned salt would be enough. wooh! i was right, have plenty to drink on hand. good, quick recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Loved this. I used fat free beans, which tasted fine. I like my food spicey, so I diced some jalapenos and added them to the beef/bean mixture. Can't give this five stars, since I wouldn't have liked it as much without cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
SO QUICK! SO EASY! I was exhausted and this took no time. I had a can a tomatoes w/green chilis instead of the can of green chilis, so I substited the tomates & chilis for the chilis and water. Still turned out great. This recipe basically tastes and turns out like chili w/o being soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Simple, simple, simple and the entire family loves it. Made it several times. Only changes were 1 can of Rotel instead of green chiles and mixng the cooked rice into the mixture instead of serving it on top of the rice. Great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States