Beans and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Incredibly great tasting. You wouldn't know it from the look of it. I reduce the amount of veggie broth and oil to make it less soupy and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
One of the best recipes I've tried. It's quick, easy and inexpensive. Freezes well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nyack, New York, USA
Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was really, really good!! In the quest for healthier eating, we are trying to eat more beans, green veggies, etc. This recipe turned up on a search and I was a little skeptical about this combo. However, because of the high nutrition factor & the good reviews, I tried it anyway. Wow - was I ever surprised. It is totally tasy!! Definitely will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was much better than I thought it was going to be. I also added some potato and celery and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is more like soup than anything else and it tastes okay but just okay. It is certainly healthy and easy but it could taste so much better if it was tweaked a bit. I would add onions, fresh garlic instead of powdered,red peppers tomatoes and some herb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This was wonderful! It's so healthy and simple. I added a can of (no salt added) corn and a can of diced potatoes. Definitely a keeper. Everyone loved it! This cooks well in the slow cooker for 4 hours on High or 6-8 hours on Low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was much better than I expected--I made it because I needed to use up beans...anyway, I crushed 2 garlic cloves and added them instead of the garlic powder, and I used 1/2 vegetable stock & 1/2 chicken stock, because I didn't have enough veggie stock. I also sprinkled it with grated parmesan to serve--and it was really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very good! I added a can of diced tomatoes and 1c. diced onion, and substituted a quart of tomato juice for half the broth. Very good, very filling, and it freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Chef John's Pork and Beans and Greens

See how to make an Italian variation on beans and greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States