Beans, Some Like It Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I love you!!! This recipe is great! Finally, a veggie recipe that stands up to my fire-loving taste! I even added more chili powder than was called for, and it was wonderful! Will make again soon!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This is rapidly becoming one of my favorite dishes. The spice can be customized to your liking. This dish has a distinct Asian flavor, but is heartier than many other meatless dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
My husband and father-in-law (chile-heads) both loved this! It was a little hot for me, so the next I make it I'll take some of the coconut milk and pour it in a small saucepan and add half the hot ingredients to that pot so they can add the "hot sauce" to their taste and the main pot isn't too hot for me. And it reheats fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very flavorful! We made NO changes to this and thought it was absolutely delicious! Spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
We loved this! It was so good over rice. I didn't have all the right spices so I improvised a bit, the curry really made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This is one of the best recipes I have come across. We have dinner parties every Wed. nights and this was the show stopper! Everyone wanted the recipe. Granted, we all like spicy food so this hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
The best way to describe this dish, in my opinion, is chilli with an exotic twist...my husband and I have dubbed it "Bombay Chilli." We really, really enjoyed it. I added half the called-for chili powder, and used a can of mixed salad beans instead of a can of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This is fantastic! It delivers a kick but it's definitely not too spicy for my taste. It's reminicient of dahl. Delicious... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was great over white jasmine rice. We doubled the recipe so we could freeze some for later and used both hot and mild curry paste to give it a less subtle kick. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Sheffield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States