Beans, Greens and Garlic Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I like this recipe as is, but have also used as a base recipe and made a few variations. I made one with curry, coriander and red pepper flakes and it turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Love this soup! I'm vegetarian so I made it with veggie stock. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I did not care for this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I used frozen spinach - 3 "lumps" and small bow tie pasta. It's pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Came across this on a chilly spring day, craving some nourishing comfort. I made some changes based on what I had on hand. I had some barley I needed to use so subbed that for pasta, and subbed garbanzos for the cannelini. I had about 1/2 an onion and used dehydrated garlic. I added lemon juice and turmeric to taste, and before serving, a handful of fresh chopped tomatoes, cilantro and Swiss chard. Super yummy and very adaptable, easy, quick and healthy! Will be a go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very easy to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Not bad but boring. I added some additional herbs and some parmesan to try to give it something extra, but it didn't really do the trick. My husband didn't like it at all, but he's a tough sell anyway. Wish I had liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great soup and made it in less than 30 minutes. I used 8 cloves of garlic because I love it and hear from other reviews that it was not flavorful. I also added 1 seeded jalapeno chopped in with the garlic and onion. I added fresh garden chives and chopped parsley. I did a rough chop with my fresh spinach and am glad that I did otherwise you would get a large mouthful of it. The final test...the flavor is wonderful. Will make again for sure & it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My whole family loves this soup. So easy to make and nice to save for later too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Very good !! The only suggestion I have is to cook the ditalini as directed, but DON'T put the pasta in the soup. It will get overcooked. Instead leave it out after cooking, you may oil it slightly (to keep it from sticking together) The put a portion in the bottom of the bowl, add the hot soup on top. This method is useful especially if you double recipes to freeze as I do, the pasta stays perfectly al dente until you are ready to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Chef John's Pork and Beans and Greens

See how to make an Italian variation on beans and greens.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States