Beans, Beans, and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Absolutely, loved it. I'm not a fan of Lima's so I will omit them next time and replace them with another bean. There was nothing left in my crockpot when I went to get it at my family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
A wonderful recipe. Will make again and again. I left out the lima beans though because my family does not care for them. Very tasty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made this as a side for Beef on a Bun for about 35 people,doubled it omitted the ground beef as we were having beef in our sandwiches. Everyone RAVED about the beans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Love them beans! BBQ sauce and brown sugar give this a great flavor. I threw some Jim Beam in there as well instead of the cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
OK, I know I'm not supposed to review if I changed the recipe, but these were THE MOST amazing beans I have had outside of an authentic BBQ restaurant. First of all, the only things that I changed were 1) I omitted the meat because I wanted a vegetarian-friendly side dish, and 2) I just dumped everything in the slow cooker and let it cook on low for a few hours. AMAZING!!! I will be making these beans often because EVERYONE raved about them. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome!!! I didnt change a thing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Did not like much. The bbq sauce was just a too strong and overpowering taste. Next time will stick with the basics:pork n beans + ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
We loved this recipe. I followed it exactly except I substituted Butter beans for the lima beans and great northern beans for the kidney beans. I took this to a small group meeting and everyone loved it! Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Da bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by juliannie
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was a great recipe. I knew my husband would like it, but the kids really liked it to. I prepared everything the night before and let it sit in the slow cooker all day. It would have been really great with some corn bread. This did make a HUGE amount, so don't make the full amount if you don't want leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States