Beans, Beans, and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Absolutely, loved it. I'm not a fan of Lima's so I will omit them next time and replace them with another bean. There was nothing left in my crockpot when I went to get it at my family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
A wonderful recipe. Will make again and again. I left out the lima beans though because my family does not care for them. Very tasty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made this as a side for Beef on a Bun for about 35 people,doubled it omitted the ground beef as we were having beef in our sandwiches. Everyone RAVED about the beans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Love them beans! BBQ sauce and brown sugar give this a great flavor. I threw some Jim Beam in there as well instead of the cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
OK, I know I'm not supposed to review if I changed the recipe, but these were THE MOST amazing beans I have had outside of an authentic BBQ restaurant. First of all, the only things that I changed were 1) I omitted the meat because I wanted a vegetarian-friendly side dish, and 2) I just dumped everything in the slow cooker and let it cook on low for a few hours. AMAZING!!! I will be making these beans often because EVERYONE raved about them. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome!!! I didnt change a thing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Did not like much. The bbq sauce was just a too strong and overpowering taste. Next time will stick with the basics:pork n beans + ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
We loved this recipe. I followed it exactly except I substituted Butter beans for the lima beans and great northern beans for the kidney beans. I took this to a small group meeting and everyone loved it! Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Da bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by juliannie
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was a great recipe. I knew my husband would like it, but the kids really liked it to. I prepared everything the night before and let it sit in the slow cooker all day. It would have been really great with some corn bread. This did make a HUGE amount, so don't make the full amount if you don't want leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States