Beanie-Weenie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
very yummy and was great for Halloween! very tangy and sweet, I added a bit of barbeque sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Only things I changed were : 1) fried hot dogs in canola spray and onion powder before adding other ingredients; and 2) reduce vinegar to 1 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I took soupisgoodfood33's advice and sauteed the hot dogs in a little butter until they got little crunchy bits on them before adding the other ingredients. I served it over hot buttered rice. The kids liked this okay--they ate it but I can't say for sure that it'd be a make again recipe. Best part about this recipe is it's cheap to make and it's great for kids who want to make something for dinner on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I really liked this. I added some onion that I cooked with the hot dogs for just a few mintues before adding everything else. I was out of cider vinegar so I used red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
i changed this up a bit by using sausage instead of hot dogs and added a bit of bacon but the original is a kid favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The whole fam just loves these. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
yuck, I had such high hopes for this. I made it to the T and it still tasted yuckie....sorry not worth making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was a great family dish for a rainy night as I was trying to clean out the pantry. My kids loved it and they both asked for seconds, something that rarely happens here. I found the cider vinegar taste a little strong for my liking and I think next time, I might cut it in half and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Really Good. I had to take my closet wallpaper down so I wanted something really easy to make. I did put this in the crockpot for 3hrs on low, use fresh garlic and used 2 - 16oz cans of pork and beans. I put on top of jasime rice. What really sets this apart from others is the tartness you get from the cider vinegar. The Best beanie-Weenies Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a great hit with both my husband and son! The leftovers were also amazing the next day! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenhardt
Home Town: Porto Alegre, Rio Grande Do Sul, Brazil
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States