Bean and Kale Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
terrific vegetarian dish. Very hearty. I made it without the chili peppers (in tomatoes) and served it with a turn of good olive oil and some parmesan for a great Mediterranean taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent unique dish. My husband is not a fan of greens, but he really liked it. We have plenty of leftovers and will add some sausage slices the next evening as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good! My husband had never eated kale before, and he had seconds. (I added a litte salsa to give it more flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent introduction to kale. I added 1 cup of leftover barley and used 1/2 red bell pepper instead of canned chili peppers. My family polished off the whole thing! Next time I'll tweak it to cook the barley with the kale for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ehguy11
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Really tasty, but I added a lot of extras. 1 sliced carrot, 3 stalks sliced celery, a dash of red wine, a sprinkle of red pepper flakes, and some Cajun seasoning. And I changed out vegetable broth for the water. I served it on a bed of couscous. Very, very good! (PS--You can buy the can of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers at Aldi's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ehguy11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I use mushroom broth instead of water and increase the cumin to 1/2 a tsp. I also add a tsp of Braggs liquid Aminos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I did have to increase the cumin, and like some other reviews suggested I added some red wine and crushed red pepper flakes. The spicy pepper really complemented the dish well. I served this over a simple onion and garlic quinoa pilaf for a healthy, clean meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent - the seasonings went very well together, it was easy to make and very healthy. My husband and I both loved this and will probably make many variations of it now. I subbed butter beans for the cannellini beans and it was terrific that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i loved it. it was hardy and a bit spicy. i will definantly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
fantastic. always a protein filled hit with my vegan buddies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpoonSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States