Bean and Kale Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I loved this one! I used vidalia onion of choice, used already pre-cut/washed kale.....upped the cumin to about 2 teaspoons cause I love it....also added some chili powder...used dried oregano and basil since I had none fresh....and of course added some major hot red pepper chili flakes....good and healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I loved this, but the family was not interested. You don't have to cook it for so long. Cut out the heavy rib from the Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was SO good! I served it with the braised pork ragu that I found on this site and four cheese risotto - Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was not difficult to make and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I don't know if I did something wrong, but my husband and I found this to be very very bland. I used chicken broth instead of water, as per other suggestions, wine, and even added extra Italian seasoning in addition to the recommended seasoning. It wasn't -bad-, it just had very little flavor, even with the additions. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
A bit too coarse in texture...I ended up turning it into a kale and bean soup which was pretty awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This would probably be good if you *really* like kale. I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
terrific vegetarian dish. Very hearty. I made it without the chili peppers (in tomatoes) and served it with a turn of good olive oil and some parmesan for a great Mediterranean taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent unique dish. My husband is not a fan of greens, but he really liked it. We have plenty of leftovers and will add some sausage slices the next evening as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good! My husband had never eated kale before, and he had seconds. (I added a litte salsa to give it more flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States