Bean and Honey Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I absolutely loved the flavors in this one. I think that the yellow rice is going to be essential, and I'm really glad that I found it- it wouldn't be the same with white or brown rice since it has the seasonings already there. I followed the recipe exactly since it was my first time making it, and my husband and I really enjoyed it. I did use large burrito-size tortillas, and I could have gotten away with just two on bottom and two on top. Although very good as is, I think that next time I will do these in actual burrito form rather than a casserole and maybe up the rice by another 1/2 cup. Thanks for a unique, lighter twist on burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I was really excited to try this recipe and it didn't disappoint! It was delicious. I put about 2 cups of the yellow rice and about 2.5 cups of shredded chicken so it sort of dried it out a little. Next time I'll stick to the recipe or actually roll them up as burritos. We topped it with sour cream and homemade salsa and it was YUMMY! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious dish!! There was a delicious dichotomy of sweet and savory flavors, everything melting together so perfectly! My family is hard to please but everyone, young and old, LOVED this dish. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made this last night from a co-worker's suggestion. It was amazing. I think next time I'll make it in burrito form... But it was so deliciously yummy!!! I made it exactly as the recipe said. It will def. be a normal recipe in my home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was fantastic, I too made it just as the recipe called for. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe, delicious ! I served with salsa, which was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe that I made twice in a row because I was craving it so much! Definitely needs to be served with salsa, but otherwise is perfect! I made with hominy instead of corn once - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
One word.....YUMMY!!! I followed the recipe exactly, other than I used whole wheat tortillas!!! This is my second time making this dish, my family craves it!!! Thanks for a fabulous twist on burritos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this recipe ( doubled) for my son's football broadcast team at his high school for our grand opening.It was a huge hit with teenagers and parents alike. I was asked for the recipe as well! Great choice for that type of crowd and easy to prepare! I am a no frills type of cook so this was perfect for me. Make it and they will come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed my version of this recipe. I am gluten intolerant so I used Ezequiel brand tortillas. I substituted brown rice for the yellow, Agave syrup for honey. I didn't have green peppers or garbanzo beans so I just doubled the red peppers and black beans. What a treat this was! I might try a little hot sauce in the honey mixture next time to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States