Bean and Honey Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I absolutely loved the flavors in this one. I think that the yellow rice is going to be essential, and I'm really glad that I found it- it wouldn't be the same with white or brown rice since it has the seasonings already there. I followed the recipe exactly since it was my first time making it, and my husband and I really enjoyed it. I did use large burrito-size tortillas, and I could have gotten away with just two on bottom and two on top. Although very good as is, I think that next time I will do these in actual burrito form rather than a casserole and maybe up the rice by another 1/2 cup. Thanks for a unique, lighter twist on burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious dish!! There was a delicious dichotomy of sweet and savory flavors, everything melting together so perfectly! My family is hard to please but everyone, young and old, LOVED this dish. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I was really excited to try this recipe and it didn't disappoint! It was delicious. I put about 2 cups of the yellow rice and about 2.5 cups of shredded chicken so it sort of dried it out a little. Next time I'll stick to the recipe or actually roll them up as burritos. We topped it with sour cream and homemade salsa and it was YUMMY! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made this last night from a co-worker's suggestion. It was amazing. I think next time I'll make it in burrito form... But it was so deliciously yummy!!! I made it exactly as the recipe said. It will def. be a normal recipe in my home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was fantastic, I too made it just as the recipe called for. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe, delicious ! I served with salsa, which was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe that I made twice in a row because I was craving it so much! Definitely needs to be served with salsa, but otherwise is perfect! I made with hominy instead of corn once - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Really, really good. I'm glad there's leftovers because now I get to take it to work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I had high hopes becuase of all the rave reviews but I did not like the flavor of this at all. The mustard taste was way too strong. Good combination of beans and veggies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I was excited to try this recipe out, as I've been wanting different chicken recipes. I was hesitant about the honey and mustard, but figured it must be an amazing flavors since most have liked it. I was wrong. It was ok. If you don't really like a sweetness to your dinner, then definitely skip this one. I agree with another reviewer about the nice mix of chicken/rice/beans/veggies, but just didn't like the honey mustard sauce. Perhaps I'll keep the filling, but change the sauce to something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States