Bean and Honey Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
EXCELLENT DISH AND SOO EASY. I did make 4 minor changes: (1) used whole wheat tortillas (2) baked as burritos, not as a casserole, (3) instead of mixing the sour cream/honey/mustard mix in dish I drizzled it in the middle of the burrito b4 I rolled it and then also on top of the burrito, and (4) added a little salsa to the top of the burritos. I only used about 1/4 - 1/3 of the honey/mustard/sour cream mixture .... i think the dish would have been WAY too sweet using the entire mixture. The recipe really is awesome, easy and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I had some turkey left from making AR's Make Ahead Turkey Gravy, so I substituted it for the chicken. Also had some 6" flour tortillas that needed to be used, so that size worked well for me in this casserole (still used 8). I'll admit I was concerned that the honey would make this too sweet and really thought the mustard sounded a little strange. However, it all ended up tasting pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I was wildly surprised at how much we all liked this dish in our family. Everything I used was left overs from the previous week...did not have left over green peppers so I used our left over shredded zucchini and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was ok, but it didn't wow me. My husband barely touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravin Sunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed my version of this recipe. I am gluten intolerant so I used Ezequiel brand tortillas. I substituted brown rice for the yellow, Agave syrup for honey. I didn't have green peppers or garbanzo beans so I just doubled the red peppers and black beans. What a treat this was! I might try a little hot sauce in the honey mixture next time to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this recipe ( doubled) for my son's football broadcast team at his high school for our grand opening.It was a huge hit with teenagers and parents alike. I was asked for the recipe as well! Great choice for that type of crowd and easy to prepare! I am a no frills type of cook so this was perfect for me. Make it and they will come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
One word.....YUMMY!!! I followed the recipe exactly, other than I used whole wheat tortillas!!! This is my second time making this dish, my family craves it!!! Thanks for a fabulous twist on burritos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I was excited to try this recipe out, as I've been wanting different chicken recipes. I was hesitant about the honey and mustard, but figured it must be an amazing flavors since most have liked it. I was wrong. It was ok. If you don't really like a sweetness to your dinner, then definitely skip this one. I agree with another reviewer about the nice mix of chicken/rice/beans/veggies, but just didn't like the honey mustard sauce. Perhaps I'll keep the filling, but change the sauce to something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I had high hopes becuase of all the rave reviews but I did not like the flavor of this at all. The mustard taste was way too strong. Good combination of beans and veggies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Really, really good. I'm glad there's leftovers because now I get to take it to work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States