Bean and Honey Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this tonight and came out great!! I did make a few changes. I didn't have garbanzo beans so I used northern white beans since that is what I had on hand. I thought I opened a can of regular corn, but by accident I grabbed cream corn, so I added the whole can. I also added a dab of lemon juice. I made the whole mix and mixed the honey sauce in the crock pot and cooked it on low for 2 hours. We just warned up the tortillas and added the mix. I ate it just like that but my husband added some salsa to his. Will most def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicions! Thanks for the recipe. I made the following minor changes: wanted a vegetarian dish so omitted chicken and used 1 15oz can of black beans and 1 15oz can of garbanzo beans; 1 whole diced red pepper, 1 whole diced green pepper; 1 small onion, 1 diced tomato. Instead of placing the whole tortillas in the baking dish I tore them into strips then layered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Our family LOVED this dish. Sweet with spicy, can't be beat. Thoroughly enjoyed it. We accidentially left out the cumin, but it was great anyways. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! The taste was surperb and a pleasant change from the usual Mexican casserole. I only had to make a few changes based on ingredients I had on hand. I used quinoa, as another reviewer mentioned, because I had some that needed to be used up. I ran out of yellow mustard so have of the mustard was Dijon. I also ran out of regular honey so used some key lime honey we had. None of the changes really altered the texture or flavor much from the original. Definitely a keeper. Tasted even better the next day. The family loved it and went back for seconds. Thanks for the wonderfull recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I thought "where are the onions?" But this recipe was a delight even without onions. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This came out really well, even though I made a couple of mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I was very skeptical of this honey mustard burrito thing. However, it was really tasty! I used ground turkey & added red onion to the pepper/bean combo. I also used pepperjack instead of the mozzarella & added tobasco to the honey mustard to give it a kick. I added spices to the meat also, because I was afraid it would be bland. Oh, and I just made some extra honey mustard sauce to drizzle over the top instead of just honey. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Dry and Bland. Don't bother. Worst recipe I've ever tried from allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Flatley
Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used quinoa instead of rice and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The flavor was good, but it was kind of dry. I will make more sauce if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States