Bean and Honey Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Everyone liked it- the mustard is strong, beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
It is an interesting recipe but I don't think I will make it again. I did leave out the peppers because I really don't like them. And I used the tortillas you have to cook at home before using because they are thinner and not as doughy. Also I used 6 tortillas instead of 8 because that seemed like way to much dough. Other than that I followed the recipe. Not a bad flavor but a little sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was good but a little too sweet for me. Next time I think I will add some green chiles and scale back on the honey. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
good. a little dry. doubled the recipe and it made 15 burritos. Because others said they didn't use all the sauce because it would make it to sweet. I did 3/4 of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe was great. My husband and I loved it. I followed the recipe except I did not make a casserole I used spinach wraps and made burritos instead. For reheating purposes I figured making burritos was better so I wouldn't have to reheat the whole casserole for two people. Also since I am a vegetarian I used the Morning Star veggie chicken and brown rice instead of yellow rice. The brown rice was excellent seasoned with a little turmeric and curry for the yellow rice look. I was also a little skeptic of the honey and mustard sauce but all the flavors blended together amazingly. I also mixed together a little more sauce to ensure the bean mixture was not dry. So I used 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of spicy brown mustard and half cup of honey. I served the burritos with black bean and corn salsa. So yummy I can't wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I made this last week and followed the instructions exactly. It turned out perfectly. I'm not a huge fan of garbanzo beans but they were surprisingly pleasant in balancing out the sweetness in this dish. I thought the black beans might "muddy" the color of the food, but that didn't happen. I drained the beans really well. It also surprised me later when I took leftovers to work. I figured the tortillas would be soggy but they didn't turn out that way, even in the microwave. This is not a spicy dish. I think it would be good for children. Spicy salsa on top, after cooking, would be a nice way to add some heat. Also, the time it takes to make the rice is equal to the prep time with the other ingredients. Start cooking the yellow rice first and by the time it is done you should be ready to mix it in and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I truly enjoyed the flavors of this dish! I put all the cheese in the mixture and realized I was only supposed to use half, but I love cheese, so I just added an additional 1/2 cup to the top. Still... the dish didn't quite "stick" together like I thought it should. I am going to make this again in the burrito style suggested by other reviewers, making extra sauce to pour over the top. This is a dish begging to take liberties with! The filling is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Really good! I rarely make enchiladas because my young kids won't eat it. This was a nice twist that even my picky eaters loved. I served it with avocado slices and hot sauce for my husband & I. The only thing I did different was to double the sauce. When I mixed the sauce with the chicken/veggie mixture it just seemed dry. Luckily it's quick & easy to whip up more. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Loved it! Even my very picky 7 year old who rarely likes anything that isn't pasta related and won't touch vegetables other than "crunchy" carrots inhaled 2 servings of it before telling me this goes on his list of favorites. Lots of flavor. The tortillas on the top turn out a little hard, but it doesn't take away from the wonderful flavor, so I still have to give it 5 stars. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Picky toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States