Bean and Honey Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I use a lot of chicken in my cooking and was really looking forward to a new recipe. Unfortunately no one in my family liked this. I just didn't like the sauce and the mozzarella was just "weird"...should have used jack instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was AMAZING! I made it for dinner last night, just had leftovers for lunch, and can't wait to have leftovers again tonight! The blend really is great with the different ingredients. I will defintely be making this a lot more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. My husband and I both really enjoyed it! Not too sweet at all! It was a little dry, but I think that is becasue I baked it for 45 minutes. I will definitely be making this again, and try baking for 30 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Didn't really care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
this was really good and def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
not bad. realized i didn't have honey so i threw in brown sugar and it tasted great. if anything, i'll come away with a nice tasting "honey" mustard sauce : ) anyway, dish was pretty dry; not sure yet what i will do next time to fix. more sauce? more cheese? BUT my 1 year old liked it and that makes points with me. overall mild taste, chunky bits and can't go wrong with cheese. will make again but with more modifications. UPDATE: double the sauce and chicken- that's the secret. Added mushrooms and tomatoes. Is now my favorite dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It was OK but it tasted like something was 'missing'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated tonight and I have to admit I'm a little disappointed. I love honey mustard dressing, but I really don't care for the yellow mustard in the dish. It was too over powering for my taste, but without it the dish is nearly tasteless. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipes was dry and tasteless. Def. needed more goo. Really a huge disappointment for the time and money that I put into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
OMG - this was awesome. How it can not have 5 stars --- I don't know. I made a big casserole, my family was fighting over the leftovers the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States