Bean and Honey Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I use a lot of chicken in my cooking and was really looking forward to a new recipe. Unfortunately no one in my family liked this. I just didn't like the sauce and the mozzarella was just "weird"...should have used jack instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was AMAZING! I made it for dinner last night, just had leftovers for lunch, and can't wait to have leftovers again tonight! The blend really is great with the different ingredients. I will defintely be making this a lot more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. My husband and I both really enjoyed it! Not too sweet at all! It was a little dry, but I think that is becasue I baked it for 45 minutes. I will definitely be making this again, and try baking for 30 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Didn't really care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
this was really good and def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
not bad. realized i didn't have honey so i threw in brown sugar and it tasted great. if anything, i'll come away with a nice tasting "honey" mustard sauce : ) anyway, dish was pretty dry; not sure yet what i will do next time to fix. more sauce? more cheese? BUT my 1 year old liked it and that makes points with me. overall mild taste, chunky bits and can't go wrong with cheese. will make again but with more modifications. UPDATE: double the sauce and chicken- that's the secret. Added mushrooms and tomatoes. Is now my favorite dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Fite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It was OK but it tasted like something was 'missing'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated tonight and I have to admit I'm a little disappointed. I love honey mustard dressing, but I really don't care for the yellow mustard in the dish. It was too over powering for my taste, but without it the dish is nearly tasteless. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipes was dry and tasteless. Def. needed more goo. Really a huge disappointment for the time and money that I put into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
OMG - this was awesome. How it can not have 5 stars --- I don't know. I made a big casserole, my family was fighting over the leftovers the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States