Bean and Honey Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just made this last night for my family. We routinely eat tex-mex style foods, and I was so excited to see a twist on one! It was so easy to make, the taste was wonderful, and we will be eating leftovers tonight. Since we eat vegetarian in our home, we substituted Boca Veggie Crumbles (fake-meat) for the chicken. We also added extra cheeses, which always makes everything delicious. I look forward to eating this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is always wonderful no matter what ingredients your missing... I leave out the tortillas and let them make their own burritos or eat with chips... always yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
One of the staples in our house. New take on casserole/burritos. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. My husband liked it more than me but I didn't think it was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe, something a little different. I just made more of the sauce, because it didn't seem "saucy" enough for me! I love the Garbanzo and black beans! I just used a whole green peeper, and no red- it was less expensive to make that way. Same taste, I think! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was really good. I used whole wheat tortillas, and brown rice to get some whole grains in there. I added half of a jalapeno pepper and a half cup of onion. The sauce seemed a little sweet for my taste so I just added a bit more mustard-turned out great. I needed to bake it a little longer than indicated. Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and this dish was incredible dry. Good flavor but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was good but definitely has a "different" flavor. I was really in the mood for mexican food and, while I liked this dish, it didn't satisfy my Mexican food craving at all. I pretty much followed as is but left out the garbanzo beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I used healthier tortillas (flax, etc.) but it was still quite good. I like all the beans in the recipe. Healthy and tasty. Great mustard/honey sauce! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
We are big Mexican food fans, and this is a totally new taste for our menu. We loved the sweetness of the honey and the bell peppers. Yummy!! I made lots of extra for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States