Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is the simple straight forward bean soup I have been looking for for years! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I took some of the other reviewers suggestions when I made this recipe. I did take Barb Maxwell's advice and did the soda trick and I also used half chicken broth instead of all water. I did NOT have a ham bone but I did have a package of smoked ham NECK bones that I used instead. I thought this turned out really well but I think it could use something......something I just can't put my finger on. Garlic? Maybe another bay leaf. I'd like to play with this recipe a little. Next time, I'd definitely increase the carrots and celery. As is, good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy! The smell while it was cooking had the whole family inquiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
very good! used great northern beans from aldi's. maybe add more veggies, otherwise wouldn't change anything! made exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We really liked this recipe. I cooked mine in a slow cooker for about 6 hours on low and an hour before serving it, I used a potato masher to mash half the beans to make it thicker. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for supper tonight. Everyone loved it. Served it with corn bread, everyone was full and happy, with plenty left over for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Simple but delicious. Thanks for the recipe Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
good soup, One thing my mom always did at the end and her mom too was add a little vinegar. It added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I used some chicken base in the water as others had said broth made it better, and wound up adding a bit more water and carrots and celery. I got a ham bone from Honey Baked Ham and the soup was great! Definitely the best white bean soup I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States