Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy, fast, delicious and nutritious. I have made this soup repeatedly. I didn't blend anything and skipped the Italian seasoning. I love the Whole Foods 365 brand of Cannellini beans in a carton instead of a can. They contain no salt and don't have that can aftertaste. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Good. I added an extra cup of water though and had to increase the spices to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Love this recipe! It is so healthy and yummy! Delicious! The only thing I changed was that I rinsed the beans and do not have a food processor so I mashed them up with a fork and it worked perfectly. Also, I let the soup simmer for an hour + so that all the flavours could blend together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial_Cooking_Ceara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I LOVE this soup and have made it several times. I haven't changed a think as far as the recipe. I do sprinkle a little hot sauce in my bowl before I eat it! :-) Delicious and very flavorful and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
One of the best non meat soup's I've ever made. Used fresh carrots and celery. Otherwise the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a great and easy soup to make with alot of flavor. I have never cooked kale so was looking for something easy. I used canned tomato that was onion and garlic seasoned and followed recipe from there. This will be a great light soup to make and get some greens in. As other said I simmered for about 30 mins to get great flavor and kale tender. Great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was SOOOOOO good! I needed to make a bigger batch for for a family get together, so I modified it a bit by increasing the number of tomatoes, adding an extra can of beans (I rinsed the canned beans), two stalks of celery diced, 2 carrots diced, bay leaves, doubled the stock (8 cups) and threw in a handful of small pasta (acini di pepe) about 15 minutes before it was finished. Because kale is a rather tough green, I stripped out the center vein and thinly sliced the leaves and sauteed them with the onion in the olive oil about 15 minutes at the beginning before I added the other ingredients. I recommend giving the kale a head start in the cooking process so it isn't chewy - I let the soup simmer for about 45 minutes to an hour covered...the soup turned out fantastic and everyone absolutely raved about it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ropo59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! I substituted one of the cans of white beans with Goya seasoned white beans in can, gave a little extra flavor. Served with a side of white rice. Great way to enjoy super healthy Kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
tasty and healthy! Couldn't believe my family loved it...it does after all contain Kale! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent soup! Not too brothy and not too chunky. Painless way to eat healthy greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States