Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Filling and easy - a great winter dinner with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My family ate it and fought over who was taking the leftovers for lunch. Didn't have tomatoes so used seasoned petite diced can tomatoes. Also cooked longer then the time specified to make sure the kale was tender. Also drained the beans don't like to use that juice in the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very tasty. Made the recipe exactly as described. Next time I will cut up the kale into smaller pieces though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
They are yummy. I love this recipe using fresh tomatoes instead of can tomatoes. My husband and my eight months old baby love this soup. Gonna make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oona Chiu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I took this recipe and used it liberally. I had dried black beans on hand which I boiled in slightly salty water until done. In another pan, I sauteed some italian sausage and garlic. Then I added a quart of chicken broth, leftover cabbage, carrots, some potatoes, chopped hot peppers and cooked til potatoes and carrots were soft. Simple, cheap, healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is so good. I made half a batch and threw in some carrots and zucchini on top of everything else. Also used canned tomatoes (no fresh in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Super good! Added tons of veggies... great for a cold drizzly weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The recipe here said "large pot" which is rather ambiguous, but I think the pot I used was maybe 4 qt. in size. The quantity of kale in this recipe would be better suited for a large, large, large pot unless you really like kale. As directed, I spent an hour de-kale-ing the soup. For a 4 qt. pot I used maybe 1.5 cup of kale. Other than that, it was good. Next time I'll just put in a bit of tomato paste for flavor, as I don't like chunks of tomatoes. I would also put in 3 cans of beans over 2. But good flavor to this. Added turmeric powder for depth of color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Richey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Have made this several times - so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
even better then I imagined. worth using my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States