Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yes, we too should have cut the kale smaller. We added 1/4 lb. of hot sausage and it was a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is a delicious soup. I plan to make this again and pass down the recipe to my daughters - they loved it! It reminded us of a peasant soup we make, but this recipe is much simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
But add more tomatoes and broth, then use fresh herbs like basil, oregano, cilantro and summer savory, and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is a good basic healthy recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Kale is something I don't care for and I'm "learning" to like it. I have a long way to go, but this recipe is so heavy on garlic that you really don't notice the kale. I was going to cut back on the 8 cloves, but given the rave reviews I decided to follow the recipe. I was kind of worried. My eyes were burning as the garlic smell lingered through the house while it cooked. Even though you could really taste the garlic, it still had a good over all flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this recipe today and it was a total hit! My entire family (including the kids, ages 10 and under) loved it and even asked for seconds! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand: added boneless chicken thighs cut up small to hot oil, added carrots, celery, six fresh large ripe tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes, only one can of beans and chopped up the kale into small pieces as others recommended, 8 cups total of chicken broth,1 extra tsp of Italian seasoning, 1 tbsp of Vegeta (soup seasoning) and added 1 cup of small bowtie pasta a few minutes before it was all done. Did not blend any ingredients. It turned out amazing! It tastes like high end restaurant quality soup for sure! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Kale can replaced with cabbage, escarole, collards, or mustards. pretty much whatever green you have in the garden. I also reduce the stock and add carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
super easy and super tasty. Will definitely make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This soup had great flavors. Used fresh Roma tomatoes and kale from the local farmers market. I didn't thicken the soup with the beans and broth and I added a pinch or two of red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States