Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good. I used 1 can cannellini beans, 1 can kidney beans and 1 can black beans, all low sodium. Also added about 3/4 lb. of ground chicken and substituted herbs de provence for the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I started with a rotisserie chicken carcass and made my own chicken broth then added the meat off the bone. Then proceeded with the soup as the recipe is written. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
First off,I loved this recipe. I added a few of my own touches to it but, followed the basic steps. I diced and cooked up two chicken breast and, because I'm a tomato lover I used a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes instead of the plum tomatoes. For the thickening sauce I used a third can of beans mixed with another can of Italian style stewed tomatoes and, the remaining amount of my broth...it came out perfect...it was just what I needed for the cold Michigan weather..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Fantastic soup met rave reviews! Minor personal tweaks: added some rainbow swiss chard & about a 1/2lb of sweet bulk sausage. Sub: 26oz box of POMI chopped tomato since I didn't have the fresh plum tomato. GREAT FLAVOR - ready for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superstepmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Sooo delicious. The only change I made was I used less garlic, about 4 cloves, and added 3 carrots and about 1 cup of broccoli. Also I added a few dashes of red pepper flakes, because I put that sh*t on everything! Super healthy, beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Alimonos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The key to kale having a nicer texture is to massage it (seriously....google it..haha) about five minutes before preparing the recipe. Other than that, I followed Marim's tip and used a little extra garlic and a small can of diced tomatoes in place of the plum tomatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wanting to extend my palate, I bought kale for the first time and made this soup. It was awesome and is a new favourite. Unfortunately, I did run into some kinks and had to make the following modifications based on what I had on hand: just 1 can of beans, medium chunky salsa plus some ketchup instead of tomatoes. In the future, I'll use more bean as well as fresh tomatoes (and no ketchup). I expect to still add salsa though as I liked how spicy it was with that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Good, mild soup. Spinach would have also been good instead of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved it! I subbed chopped carrots for the tomatoes, next time I'll add both. Great with some Parmesan grated on top. Thanks for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States