Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
DIVINE!!! Sounds so simple but it's SO flavorful! I added carrots and used white and red navy beans. Served with Organic Rustic Garlic Bread and Balsamic Vinegar. Now my husband and I's FAVORITE soup! Very hearty and filling. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
delicious!!! I AM IN LOVE! I am new to kale. Starting to eat less calories, less meat based foods through the week, we are a meat, starch, and veggie family but with each meal, with the exception of breakfast (sometimes!!), and this is one of my new found favorites. It is FILLING, and sticks with us, doesn't fill us up and wear off in an hour after eating. Of course we have some bread with it, but hey, it's still delicious and healthy too! I used chicken bouillon since I had no veg. or chic. stock, added more kale, an extra clove of garlic and used scallions and yellow onion. I used a few extra cups of stock (mix), and a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes with juice left in it, and drained 2 cans of cannellini beans and 1 can of chick peas (peeled, i can't stand the skins on them!), added a teaspoon more of the italian seasoning and it was SOOO yummy. It would be amazing by the original directions, but I just went with it and then some. I LOVE all recipes.com, it is the best place to get great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great! I didn't have cannellini beans, but used a 16-bean soup mix instead. Also threw in some cubed ham for the carnivores in the family. So easy & satisfying- will be making this frequently this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I had Kale in my fridge because I like to make green smoothies but got tired of having a beverage for a meal. I googled Kale recipes and found this one. It is very delicious, filling and low priced and low fat! I also had left over rotisserie chicken that I shredded and threw in the pot. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This soup is wonderful. I add chopped carrots and a bit of diced red pepper in to the saute at the beginning to give it more vegetables......Healthy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Tried this recipe because I'm trying to incorporate kale into my diet. The only change I made was to split the beans 1/2 navy & 1/2 garbanzo. Wow was I satisfied! When the 7 year old granddaughter loves AND it's healthy - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I started by using fresh farmers market white beans boiled with a smoked ham hock in water and chicken broth. Then followed the original recipe adding cayenne powder and 1/2 stick of butter. Once beans were boiled for about an hour, I Simmered low and slow for 2 hours. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very tasty. Only because I had it around, I threw in some chopped bacon with the onions and added some stelline pasta in the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was very flavorful. I added about 1/8 cup white wine vinegar. Kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe was very yummy and easy. I made it exactly like listed except I added some mushrooms and smoked sausage. delish! Even my brother who does not like Kale had 2 bowls of it. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bern, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States