Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great soup for the winter season..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Voorhees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
A Co-worker made this and it was delicious! I just made it myself today. I added baby bella mushrooms this time. The flavor is unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I added some shredded chicken to this easy, healthy and very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent, hearty soup!! I added 3/4 packet of chicken bouillon powder, a hint of red pepper flakes and oregano in addition to the Italian seasoning. I also used about 4-5 tablespoons of canned diced tomatoes since I didn't have fresh tomatoes on-hand. I used garbanzo and cannellini beans and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Super yummy! I diced up three pieces of bacon and used the fat to do my sautéing in. Adds an extra layer of goodness. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made this soup for the first time. Very easy to make. I didn't fine chop the kale and I thought it was perfect, I also added chopped celery and carrots and garlic salt as I had no fresh garlic. My husband thought it was the best soup I ever made. I think I might add more veggies and maybe some meat.. This is the first recipe I have ever rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! My husband usually hates kale but enjoyed it so much! I did not tell him what it was until after he had a SECOND helping! Said it did not taste like kale at all!! A definite winner! The only change I did was that I rinsed my beans before adding-I usually do-and added a can of petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is so easy & so hearty! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was simply AMAZING! I never thought about blending part of the soup together to make a thicker broth. I've since used that for versions soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States