Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Soup was a little heavy on the onion and garlic side for me, but otherwise good. Flavors really improved after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Excellent on a cold Fall night!! I did use 4 cans (14oz,) chicken broth, used 2 cans of cannellini beans in the soup whole and the pureed 1 can of can of cannellini beans, first time that I ever had kale and the soup was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
perfect soup for a cold cloudy day, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I thought this was basically very good - though just a tad on the bland side... I took others' advice and added some carrots and a bit of red pepper flake, but it needed something more... on my second bowl I decided to add a touch of celery seed and, voila', that made a world of difference and added just that little something extra. I will definitely make this again, as I'm trying to do more meatless dishes to try to incorporate healthier eating habits. Thank you for sharing :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This soup is fantastic! I top it with grated Parmesan cheese and serve with rosemary olive oil bread for dipping. If your a meat lover, it's also great with some shredded chicken added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Love this recipe. I followed the instructions and the only thing was I didn't have any tomatoes so, I had to use a 1/3 of cup of tomato sauce that I had on hand. I had to use frozen kale because the fresh was not available at the local store. I cooked the kale till it was pretty soft and it was already chopped into bite sized pieces so, that was a time saver. Thanks, for a healthy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I havent tried this yet but it sounds wonderful. I love putting kale in my lentil soup so this will be another way if I dont have lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very simple and quick to make and it's so healthy. I followed it pretty exactly. It was still a little bland to me so I added extra italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very very good, especially given how healthy it is. I think I would tweak it some next time though - perhaps a little more tomato, a little more beans and maybe a little less garlic (just by a bulb or 2. I love garlic but found the taste in this soup slightly overpowering.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My wife and I tried this last night. We omitted the beans and parsley. Added fresh tomatoes, 1 cup of chopped fresh apples sauteed with the onion, dried Celery, frozen corn, potato, carrots and cooked rice. Only seasoned with garlic salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. It was quite good, even my wife who is very picky loved it! Would recommend to anyone who has a few fresh veggies that need eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States