Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Great Recipe. I used 2 cans of tomatoes instead of fresh. One spicy, one regular. It was really good!! My kids even liked it. I would chop the kale pretty small. Big pieces can be tough, even after simmering for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Super delicious! Great go to soup for cold days. I used 1 tlb of herbs de provence for herb blend. Everything else I did as directed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A great soup, especially with a pound of ground hamburger cooked in Italian seasonings added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good soup! The kale needs to be chopped and I added parmesan cheese when serving...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Barker Almond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Filling and easy - a great winter dinner with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My family ate it and fought over who was taking the leftovers for lunch. Didn't have tomatoes so used seasoned petite diced can tomatoes. Also cooked longer then the time specified to make sure the kale was tender. Also drained the beans don't like to use that juice in the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very tasty. Made the recipe exactly as described. Next time I will cut up the kale into smaller pieces though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
They are yummy. I love this recipe using fresh tomatoes instead of can tomatoes. My husband and my eight months old baby love this soup. Gonna make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oona Chiu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I took this recipe and used it liberally. I had dried black beans on hand which I boiled in slightly salty water until done. In another pan, I sauteed some italian sausage and garlic. Then I added a quart of chicken broth, leftover cabbage, carrots, some potatoes, chopped hot peppers and cooked til potatoes and carrots were soft. Simple, cheap, healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is so good. I made half a batch and threw in some carrots and zucchini on top of everything else. Also used canned tomatoes (no fresh in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States