Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Honestly, if you get gas, you probably want to have some Beano on hand, because this is so good I don't want to stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I thought this was a great salad and will make it often. My 11 year old daughter even requested it in her school lunch! I used a can of corn instead of frozen, olive oil instead of veg., and Pace Picante for the salsa. Served with grilled chicken and mexican rice. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
That was so very, very good. I am making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Recipe can be changed up according to what you have on hand. Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is a go-to bean salad for our family. So easy and tasty. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Easy to make and very tasty! Goes well with guacamole and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Every time I make this I get rave reviews. It's good as a side salad at BBQs or as a dip for chips - and it's easy as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Although I have not made this recipe yet, it sounds quite tasty! I will be making it with raw, sprouted beans and home made salsa with fresh peppers and cilantro to fit my raw vegan lifestyle. I'll post when I have done the taste test. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is awesome as a dip on tortilla chips! Instead of the chili powder, I added 4 shakes of Mrs. Dash's Southwest Chipolte seasoning. It was delish!!!! I am making again right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This took 5 minutes to throw together. My husband and I LOVE it, as do my kids!! Instead of parsely use fresh cilanto! Also experiment with other beans! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States