Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great easy bean salad. As most other people did, I modified the recipe a little. I eliminated the garbanzo beans and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the salsa becasue that is what I had in my pantry. I also added about 1/4 tsp of garlic salt. When I went to serve it, I diced an avacado and topped the beans with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CasualCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I didn't care for this as a "bean salad", but this made an excellent salsa for tortilla chips! I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I also did not add the veg oil, and I felt it was not spicy enough so I added some chopped jalepeno, however this recipe can be modified by adding whatever you have in the fridge such as celery, red pepper, or veg of choice. It's a good base and we ate it with scoops tortilla chips with shredded cheddar on top.. great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Such an quick, easy and healthy side dish! Made it without the salsa as a side salad and it was delicious! Am going to make it again with Salsa to try it with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I really liked this recipe. Bean salad is not something I would typiclly make but I needed something for my vegetarian BBQ guests. It was a hit. I used medium spicey salsa which gave this side a nice kick. The bonus is that this is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Recipe can be changed up according to what you have on hand. Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I really liked this recipe and it was a great way to use some of the dried beans in my food storage. However, my husband and I much prefered this salad heated with a sprinkling of cheese on top and served on crispy corn tortillas. Made for a great healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is a go-to bean salad for our family. So easy and tasty. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I was looking for a tasty way to use up our excess of canned beans. Though I wouldn't call this recipe "spicy" by my tastes, it was good and served its purpose. I have used it as a topping for toasted tortillas and as a salsa for chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States