Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
As other reviewers have said, these are very difficult to flip. I never fry quesadillas, but instead brown in a skillet with cooking spray. I used the leftover filling on nachos and it was heavenly. I covered chips with the filling, sprinkled with cheese, and heated to melt. Then I topped with salsa, sour cream, and jalapenos. In the future, I will make the filling specifically to use as a nacho topping. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is delicious! I also added about 1/4 c. fresh cilantro (chopped) and sometimes I add some cooked shredded chicken. I use large whole grain tortillas, put topping/cheese on half, fold, and and "fry" them in a lvery lightly oiled iron skillet, flipping once. Excellent with sour cream and salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I don't know that Ive ever been so excited about a Quesadilla recipe before!! I absolutely loved this, it was quick and easy and tasted so much better than expected! As a rule of thumb for this site I always double the spices, so when I saw there were none in this I added some chili powder, paprika, and cumin to the mix as well as some Jalapenos (leaving out the corn). Then baked for 10 minutes, HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My husband and I really liked the versatile mixture. We are going to try the leftovers in breakfast burritos tomorrow morning. I also baked the quesadilla's in the oven and they came out perfect. Super quick and easy for the nights your just not in the mood to be in the kitchen for a long time. Will defiantly be making this one again...LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very easy to make and change as you like. As usual I doubled the garlic because it's yummy and tossed in some chilil powder and salt to add some flavor. Great & fast. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I think this is a great recipe. It is missing a little something, so i added some taco seasoning. i did use canned tomatoes, drained. I also used monterey jack. Instead of making into quesadillas i put the mixture into the flour tortillas, topped with the mj cheese and rolled into enchilada/burrito style. put in a 9x13 pan and topped with both mj and ch cheese. baked at 350 for 30 minutes or until warm. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These are good with the addition of chili powder and cumin. Without I think they would be lacking in flavor. Also for the tomatoes, I added a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes with green chili's. Didn't fry them--seemed like an unnecessary step since the tortilla crisp nicely in a 400 oven when brushed lightly with some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASTRONG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very delicious! My husband even ate them, who doesn't care for quesadillas. Note: don't make the veggies in the same pan as the quesadillas, unless you clean it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good. I had to add some cumin and salsa to the mix to vamp up the flavor. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Why didn't I think of this?! Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States