Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My husband loves these veggies. I serve them a little differently though, I just make the veggies as directed, doubling the garlic and leaving out the tortillas, and serve them to my hubby with cheese melted on top whenever I need a quick and yummy side dish/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was FANTASTIC! I was missing a few items, but it was still amazing. That's what's so great about this recipe. It doesn't matter if you don't have all the ingredients--in fact, you can add several that aren't even listed and it will still turn out great! I've had this 3 times already in the past week. The first time I made it, I was missing tomatoes and garlic (and I just didn't want to add corn), and I added some taco seasoning to the veggies. The 2nd & 3rd time I made it, I added some chopped olives and sliced jalapenos. Thanks so much for a yummy new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make these all the time for my husband. This is a quick yummy recipe I fall back on when I am not in the mood to cook lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Makes a great lunch. I like that it's super easy! I did make a few changes. I used a can of corn and a can of petite diced tomatoes. I also seasoned the mixture with cumin, chili powder, cayenne pepper, and season salt. I made it for a group of meat eaters and everyone agreed we should add to our rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent - First time I have made a quesadilla and am impressed by how good this tasted. Will make again for sure - but try baking as flipping on the frying pan was a bit too difficult for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It's good and filling, but needs some spices in my opinion - wasn't as flavorful as I'd hoped. Next time I'm going to add some black pepper, salt and maybe chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very yummy! A great way to turn a boring cheese quesadilla into something full of flavor that is also pretty healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Fantastic! Do use as much oil on the pan when browning, don't even really need more than a tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZoeY36918

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This tastes great and is super easy with just a little tweaking. I added a little can of jalapeno salsa, and used the George Foreman grill instead of frying. I didn't measure the chedder, but we try to eat as little dairy as possible and with just a little in each one it still tasted really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States