Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Another delicious way to have a quesadilla! I made the recipe exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing about it. We enjoyed ours with olives, pico de gallo and sour cream. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My husband loves these veggies. I serve them a little differently though, I just make the veggies as directed, doubling the garlic and leaving out the tortillas, and serve them to my hubby with cheese melted on top whenever I need a quick and yummy side dish/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was FANTASTIC! I was missing a few items, but it was still amazing. That's what's so great about this recipe. It doesn't matter if you don't have all the ingredients--in fact, you can add several that aren't even listed and it will still turn out great! I've had this 3 times already in the past week. The first time I made it, I was missing tomatoes and garlic (and I just didn't want to add corn), and I added some taco seasoning to the veggies. The 2nd & 3rd time I made it, I added some chopped olives and sliced jalapenos. Thanks so much for a yummy new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make these all the time for my husband. This is a quick yummy recipe I fall back on when I am not in the mood to cook lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Makes a great lunch. I like that it's super easy! I did make a few changes. I used a can of corn and a can of petite diced tomatoes. I also seasoned the mixture with cumin, chili powder, cayenne pepper, and season salt. I made it for a group of meat eaters and everyone agreed we should add to our rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent - First time I have made a quesadilla and am impressed by how good this tasted. Will make again for sure - but try baking as flipping on the frying pan was a bit too difficult for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It's good and filling, but needs some spices in my opinion - wasn't as flavorful as I'd hoped. Next time I'm going to add some black pepper, salt and maybe chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very yummy! A great way to turn a boring cheese quesadilla into something full of flavor that is also pretty healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Fantastic! Do use as much oil on the pan when browning, don't even really need more than a tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZoeY36918

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This tastes great and is super easy with just a little tweaking. I added a little can of jalapeno salsa, and used the George Foreman grill instead of frying. I didn't measure the chedder, but we try to eat as little dairy as possible and with just a little in each one it still tasted really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States