Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Yum!! Great with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Entire Family liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yum, these were good! I halved the recipe and lightened it up by not using the vegetable oil but just spraying my skillet lightly with cooking spray and using reduced fat cheese. I also added in a little italian seasoning and cumin and simmered the bean mixture with a lid on for about 15 minutes to let everything marry together. This is almost the same exact ingredients that I use to top my potato skins with for taco skins. Thanks for this great vegetarian quesadilla idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were really good. I used butter instead of oil for cooking them. And I left out the corn, not a fan. Also added some Monterrey Jack Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were quite bland. I don't think I'll be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great recipe. One additional - 1 tablespoon of cumin and 1 teaspoon of salt. It gives this dish some much needed favor. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I added some spices to this and made some guac for the side. hubby loved it as did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved these!! Will probably add some jalapeños next time for a little flair. The flavors worked well together. Also I will bake them next time because although they were delicious fried, they will be healthier baked. I saved the veggies and beans in the fridge overnight and it was even better in the morning! Thanks for sharing, I really enjoyed these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy to make & delicious...great lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I baked these, which was easier and healthier than frying them. Due to a tomato snafu, I replaced the tomato with spinach and tomato paste (long story). They turned out well, if a little messy! I added some spices (chili powder and red pepper) too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States