Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made this vegetarian meal for my meat loving family and it was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I lovee quessadillas so much you can explore so many things with them! they really are great! The only little tip i used was to mash up the beans and frying them but the original recipe works great too! Its also a siple meal to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very tasty. Added cumin and chili powder. Baked at 350 for 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Why would you use 1/4 c oil for frying in this recipe? It's under "healthy dinners", and besides the oil is completely unnecessary.... A great basic idea, and hey I used it, but not really any kind of healthy with the oil, full fat cheese, and flour tortillas. If you slightly mash your beans (to help the two sides stick together), and add something spicy (jalapenos, even cilantro would work), then just fill and cook them in a dry pan (doesn't even have to be non-stick-- just wait for them to get nice and brown before trying to move them and they'll slide around neatly with minimal coaxing), you'll have a much healthier version. Also try it with corn tortillas if you can, they're better for you (less fat including saturated, less calories, less additives/ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I can't think of another meal I've made without meat, so this was a risk, especially for my boyfriend...and we loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and was yummy. We had some leftovers and I was so excited to re-heat it the next day. It's been a week and we're having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My family does not care for corn, so I substituted red bell pepper. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSKENNYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made minus the cheese and added fajita seasoning. Was good but still a bit blane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I am only thirteen years old and tried making quesadillas for the first time. Though it involved a lot of cuting it was worth it in the end. These vegetarian quesadillas were a complete success. My entire meat eating family enjoyed them greatly and i would definently make them again. My only problem was that the amount of ingredients that were said to be used, were not enough to cover the number quesadillas that it should have. Regardless, they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Too Bland as written. Next time I will add some fresh cilantro and cumin at a minimum. Chili powder may be necessary too. An entire tortilla is difficult to flip so fill up half of the tortilla and fold it in half. Makes it much easier to flip in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was an ok recipe. It was quick, easy, and cheap. Those are all pluses in my book! I did think that it lacked flavor. If some sort of seasoning was added, it would be much improved! A decent base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States