Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very tasty. Added cumin and chili powder. Baked at 350 for 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Why would you use 1/4 c oil for frying in this recipe? It's under "healthy dinners", and besides the oil is completely unnecessary.... A great basic idea, and hey I used it, but not really any kind of healthy with the oil, full fat cheese, and flour tortillas. If you slightly mash your beans (to help the two sides stick together), and add something spicy (jalapenos, even cilantro would work), then just fill and cook them in a dry pan (doesn't even have to be non-stick-- just wait for them to get nice and brown before trying to move them and they'll slide around neatly with minimal coaxing), you'll have a much healthier version. Also try it with corn tortillas if you can, they're better for you (less fat including saturated, less calories, less additives/ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I can't think of another meal I've made without meat, so this was a risk, especially for my boyfriend...and we loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and was yummy. We had some leftovers and I was so excited to re-heat it the next day. It's been a week and we're having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My family does not care for corn, so I substituted red bell pepper. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSKENNYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made minus the cheese and added fajita seasoning. Was good but still a bit blane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I am only thirteen years old and tried making quesadillas for the first time. Though it involved a lot of cuting it was worth it in the end. These vegetarian quesadillas were a complete success. My entire meat eating family enjoyed them greatly and i would definently make them again. My only problem was that the amount of ingredients that were said to be used, were not enough to cover the number quesadillas that it should have. Regardless, they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Too Bland as written. Next time I will add some fresh cilantro and cumin at a minimum. Chili powder may be necessary too. An entire tortilla is difficult to flip so fill up half of the tortilla and fold it in half. Makes it much easier to flip in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was an ok recipe. It was quick, easy, and cheap. Those are all pluses in my book! I did think that it lacked flavor. If some sort of seasoning was added, it would be much improved! A decent base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was great! I found the veggie mixture a little bland, so added 1 tbsp chili powder and 1 tsp ground cumin. I covered half of the tortillas with filling, topped with cheese and cilantro, then folded them in half and broiled them for a few minutes per side, without olive oil. I served them with sour cream, guacamole and salsa. They received rave reviews from adults and kids alike! An easy, tasty, satisfying and nutritious vegetarian weeknight meal. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Was planning on making quesadillas tonight and thought this would be a great way to enjoy summer veggies as well. Had leftover corn on the cob so I used that and some of my sister's garden Roma tomatoes. I did add some cumin as other readers suggested and a little chili powder. Instead of using the stove or oven, I thought I'd put the quesadilla maker to use. By using that, I didn't need to use any additional oil. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States