Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Easy to make, and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
So good my husband forgot he was eating veggies. He said it tasted just like the ones we get at his favorite restaurant. I found the filling did not come even close to making 12 quesadillas. I was only able to make four. But I made them with a whole tortilla on top and bottom instead of folded in half. Next time I will make it with a little more cheese to help hold it together better; a pepper jack would be good. I'd also add some chopped green chilies or jalapenos (we like our food spicy.) We dipped in salsa and zesty ranch sauce (Old El Paso makes a great one). My 21 month old liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Awesome!! My wife is Costa Rican and loved the black beans. Very easy and quick to make - I've made this a couple of times this month and I'm sure I'll continue to do so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These are great! 1 recipe made 5 quesadillas, using the 8" tortillas for me, I guess I like them stuffed a little more. Very easy and my husband loves the corn in them. I brush them with olive oil and bake on our stone in oven on 425 for about 7 minutes and they turn out crispy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancingChef21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
these were ok... not what i expected from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
i loved this recipe but my kids and husband ask me not to make again. i added shredded chicken and red pepper. i also baked quesadillas instead of frying as suggested from other reviews. i will not be making again because family did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Yummy, healthy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
No taste.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was a very easy, tasty recipe. I added some red peppers to it and it made a very colorful dish. I also folded the tortilla in half instead of putting a second on top. This made it easier to flip. This is definitely a recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Awesome recipe!! The only change I made was we put LOTS of cheese on them and added chicken. Perfect and delicious recipe. My husband also LOVED it! What a fun Saturday night recipe while watching movies at home. Thanks for passing the recipe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States