Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I added a jar of salsa as we prefer our food saucy. I also used mixed beans and didn't add any corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I will try to make fold the tortillas instead of putting one on top of the other. Delicious easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maipú, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Yummy! The only thing I changed was not adding tomatoes, throwing some cumin in there, and I wrapped it up into two whole-wheat tortillas instead of a quesadilla. I also reduced the amount of onions, but that's just me. Anyway, it's really good, and I'll probably make it for my family some night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I folded mine in half and baked in the oven. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I followed the recipe but added a little bit of cumin and baked rather than fried only because it seemed the safest route to go :) They were awesome and amazing!! Definitely loved by the whole house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
These were better than any I've had in restaurants. I added some spices to make it a bit hotter, and I baked the quesadillas instead of frying. Quick to make and easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
So good! The only thing I changed was that I baked them for about 5 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I loved this recipe. I was really eager to try it but missed some of the ingidients. Instead of green peppers, I put red ones (it gave it a sweeter kick!) and I didn't have corn - Still, it turned out super, my family loved it. I even made them the next day for breakfast, putting eggs instead of the beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oasismiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was great and super easy. I am not a master in the kitchen but I managed this meal just fine. I pretty much followed the recipe but we used whole wheat tortillas and we baked it in the oven at the end (400 degrees for 5 minutes on a cookie sheet). I also splashed in some basil for flavor. We spread a nice fresh pico de gallo on the top of it after it came out of the oven. We halved the ingredients and only got 4 servings instead of 6, which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
These were easy and turned out awesome. I used another reviewer's suggestion and instead of onions, tomatoes, and green peppers, I just used chunky salsa with the black bean and corn mixture. Turned out really tasty. I also substituted a little olive oil instead of the vegetable oil to cook the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States