Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I will try to make fold the tortillas instead of putting one on top of the other. Delicious easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maipú, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Yummy! The only thing I changed was not adding tomatoes, throwing some cumin in there, and I wrapped it up into two whole-wheat tortillas instead of a quesadilla. I also reduced the amount of onions, but that's just me. Anyway, it's really good, and I'll probably make it for my family some night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I folded mine in half and baked in the oven. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I followed the recipe but added a little bit of cumin and baked rather than fried only because it seemed the safest route to go :) They were awesome and amazing!! Definitely loved by the whole house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
These were better than any I've had in restaurants. I added some spices to make it a bit hotter, and I baked the quesadillas instead of frying. Quick to make and easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
So good! The only thing I changed was that I baked them for about 5 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I loved this recipe. I was really eager to try it but missed some of the ingidients. Instead of green peppers, I put red ones (it gave it a sweeter kick!) and I didn't have corn - Still, it turned out super, my family loved it. I even made them the next day for breakfast, putting eggs instead of the beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oasismiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was great and super easy. I am not a master in the kitchen but I managed this meal just fine. I pretty much followed the recipe but we used whole wheat tortillas and we baked it in the oven at the end (400 degrees for 5 minutes on a cookie sheet). I also splashed in some basil for flavor. We spread a nice fresh pico de gallo on the top of it after it came out of the oven. We halved the ingredients and only got 4 servings instead of 6, which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
These were easy and turned out awesome. I used another reviewer's suggestion and instead of onions, tomatoes, and green peppers, I just used chunky salsa with the black bean and corn mixture. Turned out really tasty. I also substituted a little olive oil instead of the vegetable oil to cook the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
From reading the reviews I thought I needed to add some spices, but combined too many people's suggestions...next time I'll taste as I add. Still a great recipe and will def try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States