Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Good, but trying to flip the quesadillas was a real pain. Alot of the filling spilled out. Tasted good could use a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
good added shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Overall this was a HUGE hit with my party. Everyone loved it and it was great for even my vegetarian friends. It was cheap to feed a large amount of people and it was so delicious! =) I coated the outsides of each tortilla with vegetable oil and baked it at 400 deg. for 3-6 minutes. This recipe is a great base that you can make so many variations with. I omitted the green pepper and added re-fried beans and salsa. The salsa adds flavor and spice and the re-fried beans makes a nice creamy spread without crushing the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Good basic recipe, but it needs much more flavor. I added homemade taco seasoning, cilantro and instead of black beans I used pinto beans just because I prefer this way. Baked at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great recipe and really easy. We add cayenne pepper to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
fun and easy dish to make. no real cooking skills needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I thought this was really good. I followed the ingredients except for the cheddar. I substituted a bag of Mexican cheese because that's what I had on hand. I also baked them in the oven at 350 for 8 or 9 minutes, flipping them halfway because they were curling. Next time I think I'll get my big electric griddle out and cook them with some olive oil. I was skeptical at first because I don't normally like black beans, but this surprised me. My husband liked it, and he's usually a big meat eater. He said it reminded him of Southwest Eggrolls. All we needed was some avocado ranch dip. We both agreed that it needed some seasoning, maybe taco seasoning. I'll definitely be fixing this one again. It's pretty cheap meal too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I think this recipe is just great and the quesadillas were totally yummmmm. I added some salt and 2 tsps of "Mexican seasoning" from my supermarket which gave it a lovely lovely flavour. Highly recommended. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
MMM this was sooo delicious! I used vegan cheese in it :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdicamplisheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I also added spinach and left out the onion, I fried it using cooking spray to make it a little healthier. It turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coats, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States