Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These are good with the addition of chili powder and cumin. Without I think they would be lacking in flavor. Also for the tomatoes, I added a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes with green chili's. Didn't fry them--seemed like an unnecessary step since the tortilla crisp nicely in a 400 oven when brushed lightly with some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASTRONG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very delicious! My husband even ate them, who doesn't care for quesadillas. Note: don't make the veggies in the same pan as the quesadillas, unless you clean it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good. I had to add some cumin and salsa to the mix to vamp up the flavor. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Why didn't I think of this?! Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good but like a lot of people I did modify the recipe because it was a little bit simple. I added diced jalapeno peppers to the mixture and tossed in a bit of seasoning: cayenne pepper, paprika, and cumin added quite a bit of flavor. It was hard to flip the flour tortilla, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My family loved it and I loved how quick and easy it was. Based on other reviewers, I used salsa in place of the tomatoes and peppers, added extra spices, and cooked them in the oven. We'll be having this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Easy and everyone ate it. I didn't have any green peppers or tomatoes but threw in a little salsa instead. I put a little cheese on the bottom, then some of the bean mixture and then some more cheese to seal it; hence less spillage when flipping. Baked 350 on non-stick cookie sheet for 10 min, flipped and then baked for 5min more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a good start...could use a little fajita seasoning and/or garlic salt. Also, works well to smash the black beans a little so that they act as more of a binder and your filling isn't rolling all over the place. Plus, it's so hard to flip quesadillas that are assembled with one tortilla on top and one on the bottom. I like to put filling on one half of tortilla and fold it over to make a half-moon shape. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made a few changes, but the main thing I wanted to comment on was the cooking method I used...a panini press. It works great for these and doesn't dry out the tortilla like baking them in the oven and you'll avoid the potential mess that could ensue from trying to flip them in a frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My entire family just ate these. I repeat. My husband and two children ate beans and vegetables! Awesome recipe. I used homemade beans; green, red and yellow peppers because thats what I had; added salsa instead of the tomatoes and used someone else's recommendation to bake in the oven for 10 mins on 350. Quick, easy, healthy and delicious! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie vw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States