Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This is a wonderful tasty dish, however, I think it makes 6-8 servings, instead of just four. It is great to have the leftovers though. One important observation, use a griddle instead of a skillet. I started using a large skillet as in the directions and when I attempted to flip the quesadilla, I started a small fire!! All the filling and oil went everywhere. I quickly started using a griddle and didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
My husband and I love mexican style food, so I whipped this up. It was so quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I added chicken to mine. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I haven't met one person who doesn't love this recipe! Even without the cheese (for vegans), it's YUMMY!!! I use wheat tortillas and fold each in half and brown on both sides...MMMMMMMM HMMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
These were fabulous! Recipe a little confusing in talking about stacking on a plate. Not necessary if you are cooking right then, but if you are cooking later (a great prepare ahead recipe) and want to "stack" on a plate, make sure to go shell, filling, shell, new shell, filling etc. I cooked in my electric skillet which worked great becuase the shells were bigger than any skillet I had. The filling makes a lot and 1 or 2 is enough for 2 people so it could be cut in half or save filling for a treat later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
awfully messy to flip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Excellent, easy recipe the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
While this isn't gourmet in any way, it certaintly is yummy. I folded the tortillas in half, and then filled them, much less dangerous than flipping a full tortilla. I'd urge you to try this if you're looking for something simple that people are guaranteed to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
My family loved this recipe. We have also tried it with other vegetables. Very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
this is great, even the picky eaters in my family loved it. very southwestern and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States