Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
What a great tasting and easy to prepare dish. This is a nice "I don't feel like cooking tonight" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Made this EXACTLY per the recipe, but I found it to be lacking in taste and very dry. Next time (if there is a next time), I think I'd substitute salsa for the chopped tomatoes (needs that moisture) and add 1 t. cumin & at least 1 t. chili powder. Also, I might try baking these in the oven (as several other reviewers suggested), because they were very hard to flip in the frying pan (as the filling kept falling out) --- oh yeah, they need LOTS more cheese, to make them cheesy, yummy quesadillas!! Also, 12 servings??? Are you kidding? Since you only use 12 tortillas and each one has a bottom & top tortilla, it only makes 6 quesadillas --- so each person only gets a half? That's not enough for an entree; maybe meant to be 12 servings of an appetizer (?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made this for dinner for just myself and loved it. I put the remaining bean mixture in the fridge and my husband didn't know it was for quesadillas so he just ate it by itself. He thought it was great =) It also made a great burrito filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
You know, this came out really well for bean quesadillas, but the next time I wanted to make these, I forgot the tortillas, green pepper, and cheese. I panicked for a minute and then remembered I had Fritos scoop chips. I decided to turn the bean quesadilla filling into a dip base. I used a 4 oz can of chopped chili peppers stirred while heating the vegetables. I also added a 1/4 cup of lime juice and sprinkled in about a tablespoon of dried cilantro for an extra kick. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I used corn tortillas instead of flour to give the quesadilla a deeper flavor and they turned out awesome! Also changed up the cheeses by sprinkling mild cheddar on the bottom tortilla before adding the bean mixture, and topping it with white Mexican cheese mix. Will definitely make these again, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Very good and easy. Made alot of filling.... I only used one tortilla per quesadilla (folded it in half) and cooked on the griddle with no flipping problems. Very filling. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
To eliminate the flipping problem, put all of the ingredients on half of the tortilla fold in half and cook on the panini grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
subbed cheeses and beans for a different type but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
The concept of these was great, but even though I don't usually modify recipes the first time I try them, I couldn't serve them with no spice added. I added salt, pepper, chile powder and cumin, and they were delicious. I also baked them rather than frying to save calories. 400 oven, for about 20 minutes made them nice and crispy. You don't need to flip them this way, so you can pile on the delicious filling. Served with low fat sour cream and salsa, chicken wings on the side for the meat eaters. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States